January 29, 2009

2009 Walk Preparations!

Posted in multiple sclerosis at 7:06 pm by melissasummers

Time is flying, and preparations for the National Multiple Sclerosis Society Michigan walk are underway!  Right now I have been getting my webpage ready for the walk and soon will be looking for team members to join me on the 3 mile trek on May 9, 2009.

It’s exciting as not only does this raise money for research and education but for myself it is a personal challenge as I have some mobilty issues.

My mobilty isssues are very minor right now but I am very cautious as I approach this time of year since this is the season that I have had relapses the last 2 years.  My right foot has been giving me some trouble..I am in contact with my neurologist currently to see if this is something that needs looked at in detail.  Cross your fingers!

1 Comment »

  1. Richard said,

    Crossing fingers…anxiously awaiting update


Leave a Reply

